Lovely Lipstick Quotes

“I believe  in manicures. I believe in overdressing. I believe in primping at leisure and wearing lipstick.  I believe in pink. I believe the happy girls are the prettiest girls. I believe that tomorrow is another day, and… I believe in miracles.”  

-Audrey Hepburn

“I never leave the house without putting on my lipstick.” 

-Evelyn Lauder

IMG_0208

“I live by a man’s code, designed to fit a man’s world, yet at the same time I never forget that a woman’s first job is to choose the right shade of lipstick.”

-Carole Lombard

“I’m a big lipstick girl- I’m old school that way.”

-Zoe Lister-Jones

IMG_0202

“I can’t see myself without pink lipstick. I can go without it for a couple of days, but if there was no more pink lipstick in this world, I’d be useless. Seriously.”

-Nicki Manaj

“I came out of the womb waving red lipstick.”

– Rose McGowan

IMG_0209

“If I walk outside without lipstick, I feel naked.” 

-Sofia Vergara

“Beauty, to me, is about being comfortable in your own skin. That, or kick-ass red lipstick.” 

-Gwyneth Paltrow

IMG_0204

Which is most true for you? Which is your favourite?

Long live lipstick ladies! xx

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

3 thoughts on “Lovely Lipstick Quotes

  1. I love that Audrey Hepburn quote!

  2. KittNoir says:

    I’m with Sofia!

Leave a Reply

