My Favourite Makeup Lifesavers!

   So there are a few makeup products and tools I always need with me when travelling. This summer they all were lifesavers!!

I went on a vacation this year with a bunch of dear friends, and we did everything from trail biking, to swimming, to fancy dinner buffets! All of these products came in handy for day-to-night looks.

Excuse the look of some of my products! They look a bit run-down. They are all well loved and often used! I believe in using ’em till their finished! I hate wasting.

IMG_9019

1) Nude lipstick (by L’oreal Paris)

Any nude lipstick is perfect for a day and night look. This one in particular has a bit of shimmer in it- I’d rather without.

IMG_9045

2) Blush/face brush (by eCOTOOLS)

This brush is indispensable! I love it. I use it for blush, bronzer, highlighter, and powder.

IMG_9048

3) BB Cream (by Garnier)

BB cream is the best thing ever! Especially for summer time. If you have nice skin it’s good all year round! I love Garnier’s BB cream.

IMG_9052

4) Concealer/corrector (by Yves Rocher)

This concealer is the perfect travel-size and works so well! It gives a smooth texture with good coverage.

IMG_9073

5) Pressed or loose powder (by Maybelline New York)

Powder is very important! My skin often gets sweaty and greasy-looking in the summer heat. A light sweep of powder removes shine. It’s a must to set concealer! This one in particular creates a very smooth and long-lasting surface! 

IMG_9049

6) Cream blush (by Joe Fresh)

This cream blush is perfect for summer time! I just sweep it across my cheek and blend it in and I have a healthy colour to my face. It gives a nice, dewy look. A bit of colour does a lot!

 IMG_9053

7) Neutral eyeshadow (by Urban Decay)

This eyeshadow, in “underground”, is amazing. It creates a healthy and glowing wash of colour over the lid. (It looks much darker than it is on the pallet!)

IMG_9057

8) Waterproof mascara (by Maybelline New York)

This mascara is superb. It doesn’t BUDGE without remover!

IMG_9061

9) Tinted lip balm (by Nivea)

This lip balm feels, looks, and does good! It gives a beautiful pearly sheen to your lips.

IMG_9064

10) Liquid/pen eyeliner (by Maybelline New York)

This eyeliner can be used to create a very thin or a very thick line, and is always precise and perfect! It’s hard to smudge.

IMG_9065

11) Eyebrow pencil trio (by Joe Fresh)

The use of this pencil finishes and polishes my look.  Eyebrows make a huge difference! I absolutely love this product.

IMG_9069

12) Eau de toilette and/or body mist (by The Body Shop)

Every girl needs to smell good, right? Especially when one gets smelly and dirty in all the summer fun!

 IMG_9071

13) Facial cleanser/makeup remover (by Garnier)

Makeup remover and facial cleanser are very important. In the summer one gets a lot of dirt and sweat in their pores and it need to be cleaned out/off.

Enjoy the last bit of summer! ❤

(However, these products are invaluable to me all year round!)

2 thoughts on “My Favourite Makeup Lifesavers!

  1. catiekiwi says:

    Did you take these pictures yourself?

Leave a Reply

